Last updated: March 26, 2018  |  Contact Webmaster  |  © 2018 CHR-CSM


  1. Consortium

  2. Internal

Chemical Engineering Department
April 2017

Congratulations to Dr. Ahmad Majid

Dr. Ahmad Majid has been awarded the best doctoral thesis in the area of hydrates in FLow Assurance over the last three years period by the Ninth International Conference on Gas Hydrates (ICGH 9).

April 2017

Congratulations to Magnus Chun

The CHR undergraduate researcher Magnus Chun recently recieved 2nd place at the research paper competition at the Rocky Mountain Regional AIChE Conference (Grand Forks, North Dakota). His presentation was on interfacial measurements to improve hydrate agglomeration predicitons in subsea pipelines, especially in salt environments. 

July 2016

Congratulations to Coors Chair Prof. Carolyn Koh

Professor Carolyn Koh has been named the William K. Coors Distinguished Chair of Chemical and Biological Engineering, effective at the beginning of the fall semester (click here). 

May 2016

Congratulations to Prof. Carolyn Koh

Professor Carolyn Koh recently recieved the prestigous Dean's Excellence Award.

April 2016

Congratulations to Yan Wang

Yan Wang recently won the department award for the Graduate Research and Discovery Symposium (GRADS). Her poster titled "A Transient Hydrate Formation Model that Combines Oil and Water-dominated System", was the first presentation award from GRADS in CHR.

January 2016

New Student joins Hydrate Group

The CHR welcomes Sijia Hu as the newest Ph.D. student to the group. We look forward to his contributions to the group.


See also News archive